Dress Crush – Bold Prints and Frills

Bold prints and frills, it’s the perfect summer combo that sizzles. Add the obvious Mediterranean inspired print to the mix, and you’ve got a dress I’m totally crushing on.

A few years ago, it was all about the monochrome. I, along with many others, bought into the monochrome trend, and to be fair, I still do – it’s classic and as far as I can tell it will always be on trend. This is exactly what I predict for this summer’s biggest trend – bold prints and frills.

While monochrome is cool and timeless, my wardrobe often lacked vibrancy, even when bright coloured neckties and accessories were added. But thanks to the 2017 summer dress trend, the monotony of monochrome are well and truly over.

I adore bold prints and I must admit I’m a sucker for feminine frills, which is probably why I’ve fallen head over heels in love with this gorgeous Sicilian-inspired bold print from one of my favourite high street shops, H&M. Who doesn’t want to wear a stunningly gorgeous bold print frill dress that screams summer? It’s an absolute must for all holiday suitcases and what’s even better, that wicker basket bag I was talking about the other day will go beautifully with it!

And well, if this isn’t enough, as well as a lemon print poplin dress, you’ll also be able to enjoy even more of these bold prints and frills – H&M has dedicated an entire range to this sunny summertime clothing line. Bold lemon print frilly one-shouldered blouses, cute playsuits, and even a swimsuit…it’s love and I’ve got to say, it’s most definitely the fashion print of the summer!

summer1
This lush H&M bold printed frilly tiered dress is high on my to-purchase list. At £49.99, you can’t go wrong!
summer2
Channel that flirty playful girl within with this frilly H&M playsuit that will get heads turning all for the right reasons.
summer3
Stay cool this summer and strut your stuff in a classy one-piece bold print swimsuit from H&M.

 

 

Leave a comment