The Instagram Hat Craze is Hot

Summer’s around the corner, and even though I’m missing half of the European summer to head to the Southern Hemisphere, I still find myself lusting over these amazingly gorgeous Instagram hats that keep popping up in my feed…I guess that will teach me for following a flurry of social media fashion influencers. But at the end of the day, I’m just a girl yearning for some serious fun in the sun…every summer has a story, and despite not being here for some of it, I’m determined to create a new chapter on my return from New Zealand, which is why I WILL be needing a said Instagram hat…but let’s be honest, even if I didn’t have plans to head to the beach on my return, I’d still be finding 101 excuses as to why I needed a bang on trend Instagram-worth sun hat.

I follow some really cool girls and women on Instagram, who I’d confidently say were social media fashion influencers. Their bright and fun summer Instagram photos are telling me one thing – the floppy beach hat is probably the most Instagrammable holiday accessory in fashion history to date, no wonder it’s been given the very apt name – the Instagram hat.

If you’re an avid Instagram follower like myself, you’ll know exactly the Instagram hat I’m referring to. It’s large, often floppy, made of straw, and often boasts the 2017 summer hat trend – an embroidered mantra on its rim such as “Wish you were here” and “Out of the office”. In fact according to Lyst’s data, the “Instagram hat” is the most searched accessory item so far this year. What’s more, the brand responsible for the Instagram hat trend, Eugenia Kim, is searched thousands upon thousands of times online every day. Eugenia Kim is definitely the place to go if you’re looking for a summer holiday statement hat that’ll rival all other Instagram hats online.

It doesn’t matter if you’re heading to Ibiza or you’re just looking to up your ‘chic’ game, the summer Instagram hat is the perfect accessory to pair with your other summer staple – the piña colada!

signature2-01xxx

Are you looking for some Instagram hat inspo? Check these out!

h1
Possibly the most Instagram-worthy summer hat; this Eugenia Kim statement hat boasts a not-so-subtle message, because no one wants to be disturbed on holiday! 
h
A message to all bosses – don’t be contacting me while I’m on holiday! This Eugenia Kim Instagram hat has proved to be a popular choice amongst fashion influencers. 
h2
I love this simple nightshade inspired summer straw hat – life is definitely a beach!
h3
Enjoy the little things in life, but make sure you take your statement Instagram hat for the ride!

 

h4
Add a pop of colour with your statement summer hat and allow it to speak for you.

 

Leave a comment