Summer Nail Colours that Rock

Nothing improves my mood than a new manicure, and I’m loving the summer nail colours that scream summertime flirty fun. When it comes to summer nail colours, there’s no room for subtlety in my life – I’m all for the bright fun colours.

There’s nothing like adding a bit of summery flair to your look with some fun summer nail colours that are both fresh and trendy. Summertime calls for bright and cheery, which is why I’ve already handpicked  my favourite summer nail polishes to try when I get back to the Northern Hemisphere’s summer in a few weeks time.

Mint Green

As far as green on nails goes, I’d only ever wear mint, and only at the height of summer, preferably on the beach near crystal clear Caribbean waters. But if I can’t there (and this summer I won’t), at least I can envisage my romantic Caribbean escape. Turquoise and Caicos by Essie is a fun summer nail colour that will look great on the beach while accentuating your golden tan.

essie

Baby Blue

I adore a bit of baby blue, and like mint green, I’d never wear this on my nails unless there’s some fun in the sun going on. Usually, I think blue nails are way too bold, and I have been one to question some ladies’ summer nail colours previously, but this pretty baby blue shade is definitely reminiscent of summertime skies. A subtle baby blue nail colour like Butter London Candy Floss will add just the right amount of colour pop to your nails this summer without being OTT.

butter london

Coral

Perhaps one of my favourite summer colours, you can’t go wrong with coral coloured summer nails. Complement the gorgeous summer sunset in a bold shade of coral and be sure to stand out wherever you go. One of my favourite summer nail colours in coral includes OPI Cajun Shrimp (I love the name as well)!

cajun shrimp

Orangey-Red

I adore red. And nothing is more beautiful than carefully manicured red nails, but to mix it up a little and bring to life my summer nails, I’m checking out a range of brighter, slightly more different summer nail colours in red – introducing orangey-red! Orangey-red nails are both classic and flirtatious. It’s a summer nail colour that can look fantastic dressed up or dressed down in the hotter months, and the extra added bonus is that it can be easily matched to a bold summer lip colour to create that awesome summer evening look. Which orangey-red nail colour do I want to rock when I hit European shores again? There are many to choose from, but I personally love Chubby Cheeks by Essie. 

chubby_cheeks

 

 

Leave a comment